About Us       Nacogdoches County Hospital District

Nacogdoches County Hospital District


  • Lynn Lindsey, CEO
  • Ella Nobles, Operations Manager
  • Karlie Cawthon-Church, Staff Accountant II
  • Wade Blake, Nacogdoches County EMS Manager

Board of Directors

Elected Officers of Political Subdivision, Year Elected Officer's Term Expires

  • Fred Groover, Precinct 1, 2023
  • Sean Hightower, Precinct 2 - Vice-President, 2024
  • Vacant, Precinct 3 -
  • John McLaren, Precinct 4, 2023
  • Lisa King, Member-at-large - President, 2024
  • Justin Sowell, Member-at-large, 2023
  • Wesley McKnight, Member-at-large, 2024

The Nacogdoches County Hospital District Board typically meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 5:15 p.m. in the Executive Conference Room of the Elliott Building.

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:
Nacogdoches County Hospital District
1018 N. Mound Street, Suite 105
Nacogdoches, Texas 75961

Telephone Number: (936) 568-8524

E-Mail Address: click to email Ella Nobles


Candidate Eligibility Requirements:

Texas Special District Local Laws Code 1069.053.

(a)  A person who wants to have the person's name printed on the ballot as a candidate for director must file with the board secretary a petition requesting that action.  The petition must:

           (1)  be signed by not fewer than 25 qualified voters;

           (2)  be filed by the deadline imposed by Section 144.005, Election Code; and

           (3)  specify the commissioner’s precinct the person wants to represent or specify that the person wants to represent the district at large.

(b)  The board secretary may accept the petition only if it is accompanied by evidence showing that the candidate has the qualifications required by Section 1069.054.

Texas Special District Local Laws Code §1069.054:

(a)  To be eligible to be a candidate for or to serve as a director, a person must be:

          (1)  a resident of the district; and

          (2)  a qualified voter.

(b)  A director elected or appointed to represent a commissioner’s precinct must be a resident of that commissioners precinct.

(c)  A district employee may not serve as a director.

The candidate must (1) have resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the territory from which the office is elected for 6 months; and (2) must be a registered voter of the territory elected from as of the filing deadline. See Texas Election Code §141.001(a): https://codes.findlaw.com/tx/election-code/elec-sect-141-001.html

Healthy Nacogdoches